How do I change privacy settings on the Bible app?

How do I change privacy settings on YouVersion?

By Myself

  1. Select the arrow behind By Myself to set the privacy to Private or Visible to Friends.
  2. Select your device type and then go to the articles under Reading Plans.
  3. For privacy on plans and YouVersion friends select link here.

What happens when you block someone on the Bible app?

When you block a user, they will not know that you blocked them, and they will no longer be able to send you Friend requests.

How do I reset my YouVersion Bible plan?

Open the plan you’d like to reset.

To use Catch Me Up if you fall behind and want your plan to open to the last unread day:

  1. Open the plan you need to catch up on.
  2. Select the 3 dots icon in the upper right corner.
  3. Select Catch Me Up.

Are prayers on Bible App private?

Each prayer can be kept private or shared with friends. The feature is designed to not only help people keep track of their prayer requests, but also to enrich the way they pray, help them support one another in prayer, and grow their faith.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Why did Jesus let John baptize him?

How do I hide my activity on the Bible app?

Reading Plans

  1. The first time you start a plan, you will be asked if you would like your plan to be visible to your friends.
  2. Your plan progress will then be visible on your friends’ home page as activity moments.
  3. To change setting go to Settings in your plan and change the Privacy to Share with Friends or Set to Private.

Can people see my plans on Bible app?

All of your content will be private and not be visible to any other users. The only exception to this is if you make a note with the privacy setting of Public or post items to social media. The only content they can see is if you have a note that has the privacy setting of Public.

Is YouVersion Bible app safe?

YouVersion Bible. YouVersion Bible is notorious for privacy violations and dangerous data collection. Yet, here it is: still seated firmly in the Play Store, racking up over 100 million installs with a whopping 22 permission requests.

How do you delete activity on YouVersion?

To view and delete in your Activity page

  1. Select your picture or a person icon in the top right header.
  2. Select Highlights.
  3. Scroll down to the desired moment.
  4. If you do not see all your highlights select Load more at the bottom of the page.
  5. Select More in the moment bottom menu and then Delete.

How do you plan on YouVersion?

Open plan page and select the plan. Select Overflow (three dots) in top corner and then Settings. Select CHANGE PLAN DATE and then choose date.

Start and manage Plans With Friends as the host

  1. Select a plan to use. For information on how to start a plan select link here.
  2. Select With Friends.
  3. Choose a start date.
IT IS INTERESTING:  What does the Bible say about being an athlete?

How do I change the start date on YouVersion?

To change the start date of a plan that has not already started:

  1. Select Plans on the bottom navigation menu.
  2. Select the My Plans tab.
  3. Select Settings in the bottom right corner of the plan you’d like to change.
  4. Select Change Date on the left side of the settings screen.
  5. Select Done to return to the Settings screen.

How do I delete my YouVersion account?

How to delete a YouVersion/Bible account?

  1. Go to bible.com/sign-in (on a desktop computer) and sign in to your Youversion account.
  2. Click on ‘More > Settings’ (Top right corner)
  3. You’ll see ‘Delete Account’ in the menu on the right.
  4. Delete My Youversion account.

How do I catch up on the Bible app?

Catch me Up

  1. If you fall behind and want your plan to open to the last unread day:
  2. Open the plan you need to catch up on.
  3. Select Overflow (3 dots) behind Share in the upper right corner.
  4. Select Catch Me Up.
Catholic Church